Sense8… Not Sensate

NOTICE: THIS SHOW HAS NUDITY! AND NOT JUST FEMALE NUDITY!

80b483620b5397daf0f53cfc40c9594d

Okay, so this week, I just want to say how EXCITED I am to share the world that is Sense8! Holy wow. This show is FANTASTIC on SO MANY LEVELS if you can’t tell by my EXTREME usage of caps lock.

So, let me start by saying that this week I had a hard time picking a show to watch, and the only reason I clicked on Sense8 was because it talked about people being able to communicate telepathically. When I was a little girl and would play mermaids in the pool with my friends, I always wanted to be the mermaid that had the power to read minds and communicate telepathically. I’m not lying when I say that’s literally the only reason I clicked on this show. Interestingly enough, it has become one of the most fascinating shows I think I’ve ever seen.

giphy

Sense8 currently consists of 1 season with 12 episodes that are 1 hour long each. However, they just finished filming Season 2, and I can’t be MORE excited!

Episode 1 starts out and you’ll probably so confused. You’ll literally end the first episode thinking, “What the hell is going on.” Just hang in there! The first episode is always a little strange, but trust me, it all makes sense as you watch (lol get it sense as in Sense8).

It’s kind of funny at first because the people don’t know they have telepathic powers, but it’s more than just communicating with each other. These 8 people feel what the others are feeling. They can use each other’s abilities and let each other take control of their bodies. They know their thoughts and feelings. At one point, when one girl starts her period, another guy literally has a break down in his car and feels bloated and everything. It’s  quite funny.

tumblr_inline_nr4mtumevw1qlppwf_500
Part of the scene where Leto starts feeling the PMS pains from Sun.

Now I need to warn you that there are a lot of sex scenes (including one orgy scene) and a lot of nudity…. but when I say nudity, I don’t mean JUST female nudity. No, this show is ALL about that diversity, so of course there is full frontal male nudity. But it’s not just quick shots. I mean they literally zoom in on these areas. This show is not shy. So just be warned.

But about diversity, this show is SO successful about including almost every walk of life. Capheus is a guy living in Nigeria that drives a bus to pay for his mother’s HIV medicine. Lito is a male actor from Mexico that happens to be gay. Sun is a female from Seoul, South Korea that helps her father run his huge corporation. Nomi is a transgender female that is in a relationship with another girl. Will is a male cop from Chicago. Riley is an Icelandish female that is a DJ in London that is also in the drug ring. Kala is an Hindu woman living in Mumbai that is also an educated pharmacist. Then there is Wolfgang who is a Berlin locksmith and safe-cracker. I mean, you literally hit almost every continent and gender identity with this show. It’s amazing how open they are! LOVE IT.

edit-16062-1432783030-17
Here is a photo with all of the characters!

There is also a ton of action in this show. I think every show ends on some huge plot twist or cliffhanger, so the binge feels are real. I’ve stayed up until 2am every night watching this show for the past week. I literally can’t get enough of it. There’s a lot of violence, a lot of romance, and so many questions, but I don’t want to give much more away than that. I want you to watch this show and realize how amazing it is. I mean, they just finished shooting season 2, so it’s obviously good enough to get another season 🙂

Sense8 is definitely a diamond. I gave it 5 stars on every level. The acting is amazing, the story line is amazing, and everything is just AMAZING! I’m definitely hooked. SO WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT WATCH IT!

 

But remember one thing: Don’t look him in the eyes 😉

tumblr_nqj2yqncjq1qehdrbo1_1280

 

Happy Binging
XOXO Sarah Hocott

One thought on “Sense8… Not Sensate

Leave a Reply

